Microsoft Surface Update Available. It's an iPoffee Table

Rich Tehrani : Communications and Technology Blog - Tehrani.com
Rich Tehrani
CEO
| Communications and Technology Blog - Latest news in IP communications, telecom, VoIP, call center & CRM space

Microsoft Surface Update Available. It's an iPoffee Table

samsung-SUR40-microsoft-surface.jpg

The new Samsung SUR40 for Microsoft Surface is now available for $8,400 or approximately the same price as 42 Kindle Fires or almost 17 entry level iPad 2s. A giant tablet-in-a-table, the super-sized 87 pound gadget runs Windows 7 and Surface 2.0 and leading edge processors from AMD. Obviously the market for this device is quite different than your traditional tablet customer – but it isn’t clear exactly who needs these things in any appreciable volume. Perhaps it’s just a halo initiative at this point allowing both Microsoft and Samsung to claim they are on the leading-edge in bringing us to a future made of glass.

If you are interested in picking one of these big boys up – the bad news is you can’t order it on Amazon. For now anyway there is a list of email addresses and phone numbers on the Samsung website allowing you to learn more.

Country

Samsung Representative

Phone

E-mail

Australia

Claudio Cardile

61 02 9763 9543

c.cardile@samsung.com

Austria

Robert Lang

43 151615 3507

r.lang@samsung.com

Belgium

Christophe vande Kerckhove

32 478 382 130

christophe.v@samsung.com

Canada

Steven Atrill

905 542 3535

s.atrill@samsung.com

Denmark

Henrik Lehd

45 61226600

henrik.lehd@samsung.dk

France

Pierre-Thomas LouisDeSoultrait

33 01 49 21 71 03

pth.louis@samsung.com

Germany

Markus Eisemann

49 6196 66 1703

Markus.Eisemann@samsung.de

HongKong

Tony Yip

852 6056 2037

tony.yip@samsung.com

India

Chetan Patnaik

91 935020 7264

p.chetan@samsung.com

Ireland

Ian Abernethy

44 7795 950559

i.abernethy@samsung.com

Italy

Federico Frigo

39 0292 189651

f.frigo@samsung.com

Korea

David Min

82 2 2023 6602

aiccoo.min@samsung.com

Netherlands

Richard Goedhart

31 6 13162518

r.goedhart@samsung.com

Norway

Lars Sterten

47 90840337

lars.sterten@samsung.no

Qatar

Manoj Ghai

971 506595063

ghai.m@samsung.com

Saudi Arabia

Donghyeon Kim

966 2 690 1426

kim.dh@samsung.com

Singapore

John Chua

65 68333 332

john.chua@samsung.com

Spain

Berta CondeGarciaBlanco

34 917143708

berta.conde@samsung.com

Sweden

Jan Wahlgren

46 706166696

jan.wahlgren@samsung.se

Switzerland

Vincenzo Covelli

41 44 455 67 08

v.covelli@samsung.com

UAE

Manoj Ghai

971 506595063

ghai.m@samsung.com

United Kingdom

Ian Abernethy

44 7795 950559

i.abernethy@samsung.com

USA

Scott Sherrick

1 866 726 4249

scotts@sea.samsung.com



2. Samsung global / regional HQ contact for multinational project

Region

Samsung Representative

Phone

E-mail

Global HQ (Surface BDM)

Jonghee Kim

82 31 277 0893

jonghee2.kim@samsung.com

Pan Europe

Pepe Dijkstra

44 1932 455077

pepedijkstra@samsung.com

APAC

Yee Fong Liow

65 6833 1663

yf.liow@samsung.com



Related Articles to 'Microsoft Surface Update Available. It's an iPoffee Table'
Surface-Cyan-Cover_Page.jpg
samsung-XE700T1C.png
Surface-Magenta-Cover2_Page.jpg
microsoft-surface-tablet.jpg

Featured Events